Invited speakers and awards

 Invited speakers

  • Dr. Emmanuel Balanzat (CIMAP, France)
  • Dr. Serge Bouffard (CIMAP, France)
  • Pr. Vladimir Feldman (Laboratory of High Energy Chemistry, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia)
  • Dr. Eric Dantras (Institut Carnot CIRIMAT, France)
  • Dr. Christian Laurent (LAPLACE, France)
  • Pr. Jay A. LaVerne (Radiation Laboratory and Department of Physics, University of Notre Dame, USA)
  • Dr. Maria Eugenia Toimil-Molares (GSI Helmholtz Centre for Heavy Ion Research, Germany)
  • Semiha Duygu Sütekin (Hacettepe University, Department of Chemistry, Turkey)
  • Dr. Dianne Poster (NIST, USA) 
  • Dr. Young-Chang Nho (Radiation Industrial and Environmental Research Center, KAERI, South Korea)
  • Dr. Emilio Bucio (Instituto de Ciencias Nucleares, UNAM, Mexico)
  • Dr. Xavier Coqueret (ICMR, Université de Reims, France)
  • Dr. Grażyna Przybytniak (Institute of Nuclear Chemistry and Technology, Poland)
  • Pr. Ricardo Papaléo (Faculdade de Física, PUCRS, Brazil)
  • Dr. Lisa Karam (Radiation Physics Division, NIST, USA)


Special session on gels 

  • Dr. Clelia Dispenza (DICGIM, University of Palerme, Italy)
  • Dr. Ademar Lugão (IPEN/CNEN, Brazil)
  • Pr. Mohamad Al-Sheikhly (Department of Materials Science and Engineering, University of Maryland, USA)
  • Pr. Olgun Güven (Hacettepe University, Department of Chemistry, Turkey)


Recipients of the IIA awards

  • Klimov (Russia) with the work entitled "Preparation of bimetallic nanoparticles with controllable core-shell ratio in irradiated interpolyelectrolyte complexes";
  • Santana (Brazil) with the work "Mechanical, Thermal and barrier properties of EVOH/graphene oxide flexible films treated by electron beam radiation";
  • Yamahara (Japan) with the work "Fabrication of thermo-responsive membrane for medical devices by radiation grafting".


Recipients of the IAEA awards

  • Fekete (Hungary) with the work entitled "Synthesis of cellulose derivative/acrylic acid hydrogels by radiation-initiated crosslinking";
  • Thomaz (Brazil) with the work "Effect of spatial confinement on the radiolytic efficiency of high-energy ions in polymers”;
  • López Barriguete (Mexico) with the work "Development of thermo-responsive hydrogels membranes: N-isopropyl acrylamide and N-vinyl caprolactam by ionizing radiation for biomedical applications";
  • Barsbay (Turkey) with the work "Controlling of crosslinking in the radiation-induced polymerization of styrene in the presence of RAFT agent and a crosslinking agent";
  • Adamus (Poland) with the work "The effect of electron beam radiation on mechanical and physico-chemical properties of P(TMC-co-LA)".


Online user: 1